Thursday, May 2, 2013

USCIRF 2013 Annual Report

The latest USCIRF Annual Report can was released this week.  It can be found here.

The following eight countries were recommended that the following eight countries be re-designated
as Countries of Particular Concern (CPC): Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, and Uzbekistan.

Other countries were recommended for CPC status:  Egypt, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Vietnam.

The following countries are near CPC status:  Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Cuba, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Laos, Russia.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments of economic content are welcome. Comments that deride or criticize others will be removed.